Thursday, September 03, 2009

Efroymson Fellowship Applications Now Being Accepted

Well artists, it is once again time for the Efroymson Contemporary Art Fellowship applications. It is easily one of the most impressive awards for artists in our region. If you are not aware of the grant or would like to read up on the requirements, you should check out the link below. Now is your opportunity. If you feel that you and your work are a match for this fellowship, then I would suggest getting your materials together as soon as possible. Do not wait till the last minute. Good Luck...

Fellowships for Contemporary Visual Artists in Indiana, Kentucky and Ohio
Central Indiana Community Foundation (Indianapolis , IN)
Applications are due October 2, 2009
Central Indiana Community Foundation (CICF) is now accepting applications for contemporary visual artists that reside in Indiana and select counties in Kentucky and Ohio. 
The Efroymson Family Fund, a donor advised fund of CICF, will be awarding (5) $20,000 unrestricted awards to contemporary visual artists age 25 and older that work in the following mediums or disciplines: painting, printmaking, sculpture (materials used can include glass, video, metal, wood or textile), installation art (materials used can include glass, video, metal, wood or textile), photography or new media (computer generated still image or 3-D art). Applicants must provide proof of age and residency in Indiana, or select Kentucky or Ohio counties. 
Eligibility Requirements

  • Contemporary visual artists age 25 and over
  • Must be a resident of Indiana or select counties in Kentucky or Ohio. Documentation proving full-time residency as of September 2008.   
  • Recipients must reside in Indiana, Ohio or Kentucky during the duration of the one year fellowship
Geographic Eligibility Requirements

Applicants must prove that they have resided in one of the following counties since September 2008:
Indiana: Any of Indiana’s 92 counties
Kentucky (Louisville Metro):Boone, Braken, Bullitt, Campbell, Gallatin, Grant, Henry, Jefferson, Kenton, Meade, Nelson, Oldham, Pendleton, Shelby, Spencer, or Trimble county
Ohio (Cincinnati metro):Brown, Butler, Clermont, Hamilton or Warren county
Applicants must meet all of the basic eligibility criteria at the time the application is due. Recipients of the 2004, 2005, 2007 and 2008 Efroymson Contemporary Arts Fellowship are not eligible to apply.
Complete guidelines and application materials are available on the Central Indiana Community Foundation website at

1 Responses to “Efroymson Fellowship Applications Now Being Accepted”

Anonymous said...
September 3, 2009 at 5:09 PM

Let the games begin...

All Rights Reserved | Blogger Template by Bloggermint