Thursday, June 05, 2008

2008 Efroymson Contemporary Arts Fellowship

The new round of the Efroymson Contemporary Arts Fellowship is now accepting submissions. You have till the end of the month so get your images ready. As with each previous round, the range for applicants has grown now accepting some entries from Kentucky and Ohio. This is a fabulous opportunity for local artists so get your shit together soon, look it over, perhaps show it to some people, edit, and turn it in on time and you too may be awarded $20,000. Who couldn't use a some extra funds to help out there career and hopefully give yourself that extra boost to the next level. Good Luck.

For full details, check out the info at CICF's web site.

Here's a snippet:

2008 Efroymson Contemporary Arts Fellowship Guidelines and Application

Fellowship Overview
Now in its 4th year, the Efroymson Contemporary Arts Fellowship was established to increase public awareness of contemporary art in Indiana, Kentucky and Ohio. The intent of the fellowship is to reward creativity and encourage emerging and established artists by supporting their artistic development. Efroymson Contemporary Arts Fellowships are made possible by the Efroymson Family Fund, a donor-advised fund of Central Indiana Community Foundation.

Award Amounts
Five (5) $20,000 fellowship awards will be given to contemporary visual artists who currently reside in Indiana or select counties in Kentucky or Ohio.

Eligibility Requirements
Contemporary visual artists age 25 and over
Must be a resident of Indiana or select counties in Kentucky or Ohio. Documentation proving full-time residency as of June 2007 is required.
Recipients must reside in Indiana, Ohio or Kentucky during the duration of the one year fellowship

Geographic Eligibility Requirements
Applicants must prove that they have resided in one of the following counties since June 2007:

Indiana: Any of Indiana’s 92 counties
Kentucky: Boone, Braken, Bullitt, Campbell, Gallatin, Grant, Henry, Jefferson, Kenton, Meade, Nelson, Oldham, Pendleton, Shelby, Spencer, or Trimble county
Ohio: Brown, Butler, Clermont, Hamilton, or Warren county

Applicants must meet all of the basic eligibility criteria at the time the application is due.

1 Responses to “2008 Efroymson Contemporary Arts Fellowship”

Anonymous said...
June 23, 2008 at 2:23 AM

I can find out a distinctively unique category of Art sites in Visitthebest which is highly constructive for upcoming parents….

All Rights Reserved | Blogger Template by Bloggermint