Thursday, August 12, 2010

Well folks,

It's that time again. For you artists in and around Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky and Ohio, the Central Indiana Community Foundation, is once again accepting applications for the Efroymson Contemporary Art Fellowship Grants. The deadline is just a little over a month away, so don't procrastinate, get your images and materials together and submit. What do you have to lose? May the best artists win!

2010 Fellowship Guidelines Announced for Contemporary Visual Artists in Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky and Ohio
Applications due September 24, 2010EFFLogo200

Central Indiana Community Foundation (CICF) is now accepting applications for contemporary visual artists that reside in select cities and counties in Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky and Ohio.
The Efroymson Family Fund, a donor-advised fund of CICF, will be awarding (5) $20,000 unrestricted awards to contemporary visual artists age 25 and older that work in the following mediums or disciplines: ceramics, installation art (materials used can include glass, video, metal, wood or textile), new media (computer generated still image or 3-D art), painting, photography, printmaking, or sculpture (materials used can include glass, video, metal, wood or textile).Applicants must provide proof of age and residency in select cities and counties in Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky or Ohio.

Eligibility Requirements
  • Contemporary visual artists age 25 and over by September 24, 2010.
  • Must be a resident of select cities and counties in Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky or Ohio.
  • Documentation proving full-time residency as of September 2009.   
  • Recipients must reside in Illinois, Indiana, Ohio or Kentucky during the duration of the one year fellowship. (See below for further details.)
Geographic Eligibility RequirementsApplicants must prove that they have resided in one of the following counties since September 2009:
Illinois (Champaign-Urbana Metro): Champaign, Ford, Piatt or Vermillion county
Indiana (Bloomington, Indianapolis, Lafayette, Muncie Metro): Boone, Delaware, Hamilton, Hancock, Hendricks, Johnson, Marion, Monroe, Shelby or Tippecanoe county
Kentucky (Lexington and Louisville Metro): Boone, Bourbon, Braken, Bullitt, Campbell, Clark, Fayette, Gallatin, Grant, Henry, Jefferson, Jessamine, Kenton, Madison, Meade, Nelson, Oldham, Pendleton, Scott, Shelby, Spencer, Trimble or Woodford county
Ohio (Cincinnati Metro and Columbus) : Brown, Butler, Clermont, Delaware, Hamilton, Licking, Fairfield, Franklin, Madison, Pickaway, Union or Warren county 
Applicants must meet all of the basic eligibility criteria at the time the application is due. 
Recipients of the 2004, 2005, 2007, 2008 and 2009 Efroymson Contemporary Arts Fellowship are not eligible to apply. 
Learn more about the Fellowship and download guidelines and application materials.

3 Responses to “ ”

Anonymous said...
August 27, 2010 at 11:50 PM

Why leave out Northern Indiana this year? Indiana gets little enough arts funding as it is...

Anonymous said...
August 29, 2010 at 11:27 AM

Probably because so many people around Gary actually commute into Chicago. Chicago has plenty of funding opportunities...

Anonymous said...
September 10, 2010 at 10:36 AM

There are other places besides Gary in N Indiana :) And most of northern indiana is too far from Chicago to qualify for any funding...

All Rights Reserved | Blogger Template by Bloggermint